Top honours at 66th National Film Awards for Andhadhun, Badhaai Ho, Uri and Mahanati

The winners of the pretigious national film awards were announced on Friday

author_img R Vargese Published :  09th August 2019 04:03 PM   |   Published :   |  09th August 2019 04:03 PM


Here's the list of winners from the 66th National Film Awards 2018

National Award for Best Director goes to Aditya Dhar for Uri.

National Award for Best Actress goes to Keerthy Suresh for the Telugu film Mahanati.

National Award for Best Actor has been shared by Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal for Uri.

National Award for a film providing wholesome entertainment goes to Badhaai Ho.

National Award for best film on a social issue goes to Akshay Kumar starrer Padman.

National Award for Best Supporting Actress goes to Surekha Sikri for the Hindi film Badhai Ho

National Award for Best Supporting Actor goes to Swanand Kirkire for the Marathi film Chumbak.

National Award for Best Sound Designer goes to Biswadeep Chatterjee for Uri.

The National Award for Best Adapted Screenplay goes to Andhadhun.

National Award for Best Music goes to Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmavat.

National Award for Best Choreography goes to Padmavat for the song Ghoomar.

National Award for Best Action goes to the Kannada film KGF

National Award: Best Film

Best Hindi Film - Andhadhun

Best Malayalam Film - Sudani From Nigeria

Best Assamese Film - Bulbul Can Sing

Best Telugu Film - Mahanati