American indie band Fleet Foxes drops its latest album Shore

The 15-track album is soft and mellow

author_img Team Indulge Published :  26th September 2020 03:57 PM   |   Published :   |  26th September 2020 03:57 PM

Fleet Foxes

Indie folk band Fleet Foxes has released its new album titled Shore. The band features Robin Pecknold on vocals and guitar, Skyler Skjelset on guitar and mandolin, Casey Wescott  on keyboards and mandolin, Christian Wargo on the bass and Morgan Henderson who plays the upright bass, guitar, woodwinds, violin, percussion, saxophone.

The new album Shore, "celebrates life in the face of death," according to frontman Pecknold. The soft and raw album is perfect for the fall season. It has tracks such as A Long Way Past The Past Wading in Waist-High Water, Going-to-the-Sun Road and Cradling Mother, Cradling Woman. “These new songs helped me through a melancholy stretch,” Pecknold told GQ in an interview, adding, ”I cheered myself up through writing this brighter music, and I found my energy through that.” 

Listen to the whole album here: